Tennis

Tennis Draw Your Partner Doubles

Come and enjoy Tennis Draw Your Partner Doubles, a social event for tennis enthusiasts where doubles teams will be randomly drawn throughout the night. You can attend by yourself or with a group, and it is open to tennis players ages 16 and older. Tennis players of all playing abilities are welcome to play. There will be three Draw Your Partner Doubles events this year at the Noble Park Tennis Courts. It is FREE to participate and door prizes will be drawn for those who attend! You can register at the courts when you arrive.

2022 Dates

Monday, June 6
Time: 6:00 PM

Tuesday, July 12
Time: 6:00 PM

Monday, August 29
Time: 6:00 PM

tennis courts


Adult Beginner Tennis Lessons

Paducah Parks & Recreation and the Paducah Tennis Association will be offering two FREE Adult Beginner Tennis Lessons led by instructor Sarah House. The lessons will be on Monday May 23 and Wednesday May 25 from 6:00pm-8:00pm at the Noble Park Tennis Courts. Adult Beginner Tennis Lessons is for adult players who have not played tennis before or are new to the sport and never had a lesson. They will be introduced to basic tennis techniques. Tennis rackets will be available if you do not have one.

Although the lessons are free, pre-registration is required since space is limited. To pre-register, contact Paducah Parks & Recreation at 270-444-8508, register at the Parks & Recreation Office at 1400 HC Mathis Drive or register online.

 


Spring 2022 Tennis Apprentice

The Paducah Tennis Association and Paducah Parks & Recreation are offering Tennis Apprentice I-Adult Beginner Tennis and Tennis Apprentice II-Adult Beginner Tennis Advanced this spring at the Noble Park Tennis Courts. Tennis Apprentice is for beginning adult tennis players and will be led by Sarah House. Tennis balls are provided. Please bring your own racket, or the PTA will provide one. To pre-register, contact Paducah Parks & Recreation at 270-444-8508, register at the Parks & Recreation Office at 1400 HC Mathis Drive or register online.

Tennis Apprentice I-Adult Beginner Tennis costs $40 and the registration deadline is Monday, March 21. The sessions for Tennis Apprentice I are on the following days and times:

  • Wednesday March 23 at 6:30pm
  • Sunday March 27 at 3:30pm
  • Wednesday March 30 at 6:30pm
  • Sunday April 3 at 3:30pm
  • Wednesday April 6 at 6:30pm
  • Sunday April 10 at 3:30pm

Tennis Apprentice II-Adult Beginner Tennis Advanced costs $40 and the registration deadline is Monday, April 25. The sessions for Tennis Apprentice II are on the following days and times:

  • Wednesday April 27 at 6:30pm
  • Sunday May 1 at 3:30pm
  • Wednesday May 4 at 6:30pm
  • Wednesday May 11 at 6:30pm
  • Wednesday May 18 at 6:30pm
  • Sunday May 22 at 3:30pm